Ashes 2021-22: Cummins, Hazlewood return as Australia name the same team for staying three Tests

File Image Of Pat Cummins And Josh Hazelwood
Image Source: GETTY Submit picture of Pat Cummins and Josh

Hazelwood Pleasant news has appeared for the Australian fans as skipper Pat Cummins and pacer Josh Hazlewood are set to return for the Boxing Day Test versus England in Melbourne. Besides, Cricket Australia has actually named an unchanged 15-member team for the staying three Test matches of the continuous Ashes series.

Cummins had actually been unavailable for the ongoing 2nd Test after being considered a close contact of an individual who had evaluated favorable for COVID-19, while Hazlewood was eliminated of the continuous match with a side pressure he sustained in the series opener at the Gabba.

Jhye Richardson had actually replaced Hazlewood while Michael Laser had been handed a last minute debut.

Under-fire opener Marcus Harris has maintained his area for the staying three components alongside all others who featured in the second Test, while Usman Khawaja could also be asked to open the innings.

The fourth Test is slated to be played in Sydney from January 5 while the final video game is a Day and Night component in Hobart, starting January 14.

Australia team: Pat Cummins (c), Alex Carey, Cameron Green, Marcus Harris, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Michael Neser, Jhye Richardson, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Mitchell Swepson, David Warner.

Published at Mon, 20 Dec 2021 02:56:48 -0600