Bengal Opinion Poll Live Mamatas Tmc Or Modis Bjp Who Will Win The High Stakes Battle

Bengal Opinion Poll LIVE: Mamata’s TMC or Modi’s BJP – Who will win the high-stakes battle?

Bengal Opinion Poll, Bengal Polls 2021
Image Source : INDIA TV

Bengal Opinion Poll LIVE: Mamata’s TMC or Modi’s BJP – Who will win the high-stakes battle?

West Bengal is set to witness one of the most intense Assembly elections in the recent history. Mamata Banerjee’s Trinamool Congress, which has been ruling the state since 2011, is engaged in cut-throat battle with the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) which is pushing hard to win the state that was once a Left citadel. The high-decibel campaigning in West Bengal has seen the BJP unleashing its star team, including PM Narendra Modi, Amit Shah, Yogi Adityanath, Rajnath Singh, Smriti Irani and others targeting Mamata continuously. Mamata’s old trusted aides Suvendu Adhikari, Mithun Chakraborty and several others have switched sides and are now campaigning against her as BJP members. The BJP has set a target of winning 200 seats, on the other hand TMC is confident of securing a third consecutive term. What is the mood of Bengal? 

West Bengal Opinion Poll 2021 LIVE Updates: 


The Bharatiya Janata Party is likely to win 35 seats in the region. The Trinamool Congress of Mamata Banerjee is projected to secure just 7 seats. 


According to the People’s Pulse Opinion Poll, the BJP is projected to win 76 seats while the TMC will get 48 seats. The Congress-led alliance will settle with 2 seats.

BENGAL POLLS 2021: The eight phases polling in West Bengal will take place on March 27, April 1, April 6, April 10, April 17, April 22, April 26 and April 29. Results will be declared on May 2. The term of West Bengal Legislative Assembly will expire on May 30.

BENGAL POLLS 2021: The BJP has emerged as the ruling TMC’s main rival by winning 18 of the 42 Lok Sabha seats in West Bengal in the 2019 general elections. With the BJP’s strength increasing in the state in the last few years, its leaders are upbeat that the party will end Mamata Banerjee’s 10-year rule in the assembly polls.