Bengal Polls 2021 Only 45 Days Left For Trinamool Congress Departure Says Yogi Adityanath

Bengal polls 2021: Only 45 days left for Trinamool Congress’ departure, says Yogi Adityanath

Adityanath Rally In Bengal
Image Source : ANI (FILE_

Bengal polls 2021: Yogi Adityanath to address three rallies today 

Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister and BJP’s star campaigner Yogi Adityanath will address three election rallies in West Bengal on Tuesday. Adityanath will address the first election rally in Purulia. He will address the second and third rally in Medinipur and Bankura, respectively. 

Earlier on March 2, Adityanath launched his campaign in Bengal from Malda. A large crowd, including his followers flocked to the rally ground to get a glimpse of the saffron clad leader. 

Yogi was quick to remind the audience that Malda was a ‘pavitro bhoomi’ and a land of ‘sanatan sanskriti'(eternal culture). 

According to the BJP’s plan, Adityanath will be addressing over a dozen rallies in the eight phase Assembly polls in Bengal. 

The BJP and ruling Trinamool Congress, headed by Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee, are spearheading intense election campaign in West Bengal with the saffron party deploying its enviable political machinery to capture power in the state which it has never ruled. 

Several Union ministers, MPs and other leaders recognised for their organisational and poll management skills have been roped in by the saffron party to drive its campaign in the state, with special attention on the seats which it considers winnable. 

The saffron party made deep inroads in West Bengal by winning 18 of its 42 Lok Sabha seats in 2019 – only four less than ruling TMC. The BJP wants to project it as an alternative to the Trinamool Congress which is ruling the state since 2011 under Mamata Banerjee’s leadership. 

The party is organising a series of events wherein it is highlighting the failures of Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee with a focus on political killings, minority appeasement, and poor handling of the COVID-19 situation. The saffron party expects to repeat the 2019 performance in the upcoming Assembly elections.

The eight phases polling will take place on March 27, April 1, April 6, April 10, April 17, April 22, April 26 and April 29. Results will be declared on May 2. The term of West Bengal Legislative Assembly will expire on May 30.


READ MORE: ‘Conspiracy’ Vs ‘no conspiracy’ – Mamata, Shah raise poll pitch as Bengal election nears