Dasari Sudha of YSR Congress wins Badvel assembly seat


< img src="https://timesnewsnow.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/11/RYBfLE.jpeg" class="ff-og-image-inserted" > Kadapa: YSR Congress celebration candidate Dasari Sudha won the by-election to the Badvel assembly constituency. She beat BJP prospect P Suresh by a huge margin of 85,505 votes.

Badvel constituency is reserved for SC prospects. The bypoll was necessitated following the death of sitting MLA Venkata Subbaia of YSRCP. The YSRCP fielded Venkata Subbaiah’s other half Sudha as its candidate while the Congress fielded Kamalamma and the BJP, Suresh.

As the significant Opposition Telugu Desam Celebration (TDP) and Pawan Kalyan’s Jana Sena did not field their candidates, the constituency witnessed a triangle battle among the YSRCP, the BJP and the Congress.

The YSRC expected a success margin of around 80,000-85,000 votes in the Badvel by-election.

Chief Minister Y.S. Jagan Mohan Reddy did not project in the bypoll and panchayat raj minister Peddireddy Ramachandra Reddy together with regional MLAs and leaders of YSRC were given the responsibility of winning the election. Jagan Mohan Reddy composed to the voters that he would not campaign in view of Covid-19 norms.

About 1,46,657 votes were polled as versus the overall votes of 2,15,292 votes in Badvel Assembly segment.

Published at Tue, 02 Nov 2021 02:22:34 -0500