IPL 2021 | DC elect to bowl vs PBKS; Malan makes first, Agarwal to lead in place of Rahul

Spread the love

IPL 2021 | DC elect to bowl vs PBKS; Malan makes debut, Agarwal to lead rather than Rahul

Rishabh Pant
Image Origin : IPLT20.COM

File picture of DC captain Rishabh Pant.

Delhi Capitals captain Rishabh Pant features chosen to bowl initially after winning the toss against Punjab Kings, that led by Mayank Agarwal today in absence of hurt KL Rahul in complement 29 of IPL 2021 in Ahmedabad on Sunday. Interestingly, Mayank don’t play in the last game and brings himself in, with Dawid Malan for online game. The players who made room fort both are Rahul and Nicholas Pooran.

DC’s young captain, however, didn’t mess with group’s winning combo.

Related Tales

“we’re performing great as a team. We are just centering on our procedure. Yes, there is lots of improvement to make but every day, we only attempt to study on our online game and move forward. I am enjoying just from it (captaincy) since there are so many senior players inside our team that are helping me, specially Ricky. It is going great up to now. We have been playing with the exact same group,” Pant said after winning the toss.

READ more...  Watch: Revamped Motera hosts its first match as Karnataka, Punjab play Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy Q/F

These are their captaincy first in IPL, the former Karnataka captain stated he could be anticipating the duty.  

“truly anticipating the responsibility, we discussed heading out here, taking pleasure in ourselves, playing some fierce and intense cricket with look on our faces,” he said.

Punjab Kings (Playing XI): Mayank Agarwal(c), Prabhsimran Singh(w), Chris Gayle, Dawid Malan, Deepak Hooda, Shahrukh Khan, Harpreet Brar, Chris Jordan, Riley Meredith, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohammed Shami

Delhi Capitals (Playing XI): Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Steven Smith, Rishabh Pant(w/c), Marcus Stoinis, Shimron Hetmyer, Axar Patel, Lalit Yadav, Kagiso Rabada, Ishant Sharma, Avesh Khan.

More to follow…

Published at Sun, 02 May 2021 13:39:44 +0000

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular