IPL 2021 | Jimmy Neesham, Dhawal Kulkarni get chance as MI elect to bowl against CSK; See full using XI

Spread the love

IPL 2021 | Jimmy Neesham, Dhawal Kulkarni have opportunity as MI elect to bowl against CSK; See complete Playing XI

Rohit Sharma and MS Dhoni, IPL 2021
Image Resource : IPLT20.COM

Rohit Sharma and MS Dhoni

Mumbai Indians skipper Rohit Sharma won the toss and elected to field first-in the highly-anticipated conflict against Chennai Super Kings on Saturday at Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi. Rohit said every online game is a vital one for five-time champions, who’re at this time sitting fourth from the points dining table with three gains from six games.

Mumbai Indians additionally made two modifications to their performing XI, providing Jimmy Neesham and Dhawal Kulkarni a chance in place of Jayant Yadav and Nathan Coulter-Nile respectively.

Associated Stories

“we’ll bowl first. Seems like good pitch, will get better and much better once the online game progresses. We’ve some tactical modifications, it is critical to understand the conditions and resistance. 

James Neesham comes in place of Jayant Yadav. Dhawal Kulkarni replaces Nathan Coulter-Nile. For us, every game is very important, never wanbt top appearance also forward, tuck all the tiny bins to get things appropriate,” stated Rohit after winning the toss.

READ more...  IPL 2021: Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kolkata Knight Riders analytical preview

Chennai Super Kings, on the other hand, went with an unchanged setup. Having won five of these six games to date, the MS Dhoni-led part is topping the things table with 10 things. 

Both edges have actually fulfilled on 32 events up to now, with Mumbai Indians winning in 19 of those. Final season, however, MI and CSK shared the spoils throughout the two legs within the team phase.

“We were trying to field first and, the very last online game we played, the pitch got better and better while the online game progressed. All teams in this IPL are particularly great, the group which plays really thereon day will win. No modifications for people,” said Dhoni.

Chennai Super Kings (Playing XI): Ruturaj Gaikwad, Faf du Plessis, Moeen Ali, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni(w/c), Ravindra Jadeja, Sam Curran, Shardul Thakur, Lungi Ngidi, Deepak Chahar

Mumbai Indians (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma(c), Quinton de Kock(w), Suryakumar Yadav, Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, James Neesham, Rahul Chahar, Dhawal Kulkarni, Jasprit Bumrah, Trent Boult

READ more...  Watch: Mohammad Rizwan takes a spectacular diving catch to dismiss Dean Elgar

Published at Sat, 01 May 2021 13:41:53 +0000

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular