Opposition ‘maha dharna’ knocks BJP, TRS govts


HYDERABAD: Opposition celebrations staged a maha dharna here at the Dharna Chowk near Indira Park on Wednesday in demonstration against the anti-people policies adopted by the Bharatiya Janata Celebration (BJP) and the Telangana Rashtra Samiti (TRS) governments at the Centre and the state respectively. Being the principal Opposition celebration, the Congress-led the day-long agitation program. Eminent leaders and thousands of activists belonging to the Congress, CPI, CPM, TDP, TJS, CPI-ML (New Democracy) and Inti Celebration took part in the maha dharna.

Speaking at the dharna camp, Telangana Pradesh Congress Committee (TPCC) president and MP A. Revanth Reddy offered a call for ‘aakhri poratam’ (last struggle) to attain a Telangana which ensures transparency, social justice and self-rule. He stated although the geographical Telangana had been achieved, individuals of Telangana did not get social justice and self-rule. He alleged that the TRS federal government was preventing tribals from exercising their right to growing on podu lands.

The TRS federal government was cancelling pattas of podu lands and illegally getting them in the name of Haritha Haram or tasks like Mallanna Sagar or Pharma City, he stated. “Telangana was formed for the benefit of four crore individuals. However only 4 members of KCR household have actually enslaved the ‘Telangana Talli’ and it requires to be liberated with the ‘aakhri poratam’. This ruthless program is not even sparing little kids and sending them to jail,” he said.

Revanth Reddy slammed Prime Minister Narendra Modi and home minister Amit Shah for being mute viewers to the abnormalities, corruption, rip-offs and misrule of the KCR federal government. Revanth Reddy said the demonetisation had actually squashed the entire economy and the relocation did not revive any concealed black money, as claimed by Modi. After ruining the nation’s economy through demonetisation, the Modi government has actually now brought ‘monetisation’ to offer away the nation’s possessions, he stated.

“The Modi federal government is selling public properties like roadways, railway lines, train stations, airports, ports and organizations like BDL, IDPL, LIC, and so on, to private business to raise Rs 6 lakh crore, whereas the previous Congress federal government developed substantial public assets and committed them to the nation,” he stated. “The BJP federal government is pursuing the policy of ‘hum do, hamare do’. While ‘hum do’ describes Modi and Amit Shah, ‘hamare do’ are Ambani and Adani,” he said while including that these policies of the BJP federal government were no different from the policy of East India Company which ransacked India.

The TPCC Chief attracted individuals to support the Bharat Bandh on September 27. He said almost 20 Opposition celebrations, under the management of Congress president Sonia Gandhi, had actually come together to demonstration against the anti-people policies of the BJP federal government which were accountable for rising inflation, joblessness and other problems. Reddy directed all 33 DCC presidents in Telangana to assemble conferences with leaders of other Opposition celebrations in their respective districts and ensure the success of Bharat Bandh.

Revanth Reddy stated the agitation programs would be held on October 5 with regard to podu lands in the 400-km connecting corridor. A ‘Podu Rasta Roko’ from Adilabad to Aswaraopet will likewise be organised. He announced that he would take part in the protest in Bhadradri. “As an eyewash, the Chief Minister has actually made up a Cabinet sub-committee on podu lands,” he said.

CPM national secretary Sitaram Yechury declared that Prime Minister Narendra Modi had a prejudice for visiting foreign countries. “We are scared what sale deed will be settled by Modi during his foreign trip,” he said. Four pillars of the Indian Constitution were damaged by the Modi government, he criticised. “Democracy in the nation is under risk and Modi ought to be ousted from the PM post,” he stated.

CPM leader Tammineni Veerabhadram, CPI leader Narayana, TDP leader Ravula Chandrasekhar Reddy), TJS leader Kodandaram), CPI-M (New Democracy) leader Vemulapally Venkatramaiah and others were present.

Published at Wed, 22 Sep 2021 14:22:36 -0500