5 Former Tmc Leaders Join Bjp In Presence Of Amit Shah.
Image Source : @AMITSHAH

5 former TMC leaders join BJP in presence of Amit Shah.

Ahead of the West Bengal Assembly Election 2021, Mamata Banerjee-led Trinamool Congress (TMC) continue to face exodus of its leaders after 5 former joined BJP in the presence of Amit Shah. Former Trinamool Congress leaders including Rajib Banerjee, Baishali Dalmiya, Prabir Ghoshal, Rathin Chakraborti and Rudranil Ghosh joined BJP on Saturday in New Delhi, Shah tweeted with a photo.

Taking to Twitter, Amit Shah wrote, “I am sure their induction will further strengthen BJP’s fight for Sonar Bangla.”

Earlier, the former TMC leaders were to join BJP during Amit Shah’s scheduled visit to Bengal, which was deffered after blast near Israel Embassy in New Delhi and intensifying farmers agitation.

Shah was to attend several programmes as the BJP steps up its campaign in the state where assembly elections are expected to be held in April-May.

ALSO READGovt offer to farmers still stands, solution to be found through dialogue: PM Modi at all-party meet

ALSO READ | In presence of PM Modi, Mamata loses cool after ‘Jai Shri Ram’ slogans raised at Victoria Memorial event

Latest India News