Uttar Pradesh CM Yogi Adityanath broadens cabinet, consists of Jitin Prasada, 6 others

Uttar Pradesh Governor Anandiben Patel And Chief Minister
Image Source: PTI Uttar Pradesh Governor Anandiben Patel and Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath with freshly sworn-in state ministers, throughout growth of the Cabinet ahead of UP Assembly elections,

in Lucknow, Sunday. Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath on Sunday broadened his cabinet by inducting 7 brand-new ministers including Jitin Prasada, who just recently left the Congress celebration and signed up with the BJP. The cabinet expansion has likewise been done to balance caste and local goal, months ahead of the essential assembly polls in 2022.

All the new ministers were administered oath of office and secrecy by Guv Anandiben Patel at a hurriedly assembled ceremony at the Raj Bhavan, in the presence of the Chief Minister and his cabinet associates.

Amongst those who were sworn in are one cabinet minister and six ministers of state.

Cabinet growth to stabilize caste and regional aspiration

Through this expansion, the BJP has actually made it clear that it will focus on OBCs and SC/ST classifications to ensure its go back to power in next year’s assembly elections.

While Jitin Prasada, who has been sworn in as cabinet minister, is the only Brahmin leader to get a location in Sunday’s expansion, the staying 6 come from OBC (3) and Arranged Caste (two) and Set up Tribe (one).

The six ministers of state who were sworn in are– Sanjeev Gond (ST-Sonbhadra), Dharamvir Prajapati (OBC-Agra), Chhatrapal Gangwar (OBC-Bareilly), Sangita Balwant Bind (OBC-Ghazipur), Paltu Ram (SC- Balrampur) and Dinesh Khatik (SC-Meerut).

The state federal government has actually nominated newly inducted minister Jitin Prasada, Nishad Celebration chief Sanjay Nishad, Chaudhary Virendra Singh, and Ram Gopal as members of the UP Legislative Council.

Apart from making sure a caste balance, the party has also made certain to provide representation to all parts of the state.

A surprise omission in Sunday’s list is the name of Arvind Kumar Sharma, a previous bureaucrat in the PMO who had taken voluntary retirement in January this year to sign up with politics. He pertained to Lucknow and was right away made member of the UP legislative council.

It was thought that he would quickly be inducted into the ministry and offered an essential portfolio, nevertheless that did not take place.

There are 53 ministers in the UP cabinet at present, and 7 more could be inducted based on the constitutional limitation. This is the third time the Yogi cabinet has actually been expanded since the Chief Minister was very first sworn in on March 19, 2017.

As many as 23 new ministers were inducted into the cabinet on August 21, 2019.

(With IANS inputs)

ALSO READ| Punjab CM Charanjit Singh Channi carries out initially cabinet expansion, inducts 15 Ministers, 7 brand-new faces

ALSO READ| UP ATS arrests 3 assistants of Maulana Kaleem Siddiqui, accused of running spiritual conversion syndicate

Newest India News

Released at Sun, 26 Sep 2021 11:22:12 -0500