Uttarakhand Cabinet Expansion 11 Ministers Inducted In Tirath Singh Rawat Govt

Uttarakhand cabinet expansion: 11 ministers inducted in Tirath Singh Rawat govt

Uttarakhand Governor Baby Rani Maurya Administers Oath Of
Image Source : PTI

Uttarakhand Governor Baby Rani Maurya administers oath of office to state ministers in the presence of new state CM Tirath Singh Rawat, in Dehradun.

Newly appointed Uttarakhand Chief Minister Tirath Singh Rawat on Friday inducted 11 ministers in his cabinet. Governor Baby Rani Maurya administered oath to new ministers at the swearing-in ceremony held at Raj Bhawan in Dehradun.

Former Uttarakhand BJP Chief Bansidhar Bhagat, who was replaced by Madan Kaushik in Trivendra Singh Rawat government, was also inducted in Tirath Singh Rawat government.

Other ministers in Tirath Singh Rawat government are Satpal Maharaj, Harak Singh Rawat, Bishan Singh Chuphal, Yashpal Arya, Arvind Pandey, Subodh Uniyal, Ganesh Joshi, Dhan Singh Rawat, Rekha Arya and Yatishwaranand. All the ministers took oath in Hindi except Arvind Pandey, who took oath in Sanskrit.

ALSO READ‘Vast admin, organisational experience’: PM Modi congratulates new Uttarakhand CM Tirath Singh Rawat

As per provisions, Uttarakhand cabinet can have maximum 12 ministers including the Chief Minister.

On Wednesday, Tirath Singh Rawat took oath as new Chief Minister of the state, a day after former Chief Minister resigned Trivendra Singh Rawat resigned following the directions of Central leadership.

ALSO READWho is Tirath Singh Rawat, the new Chief Minister elect of Uttarakhand

Latest India News